Tur audio

Tur audioOficina de Turismo Almoradi

2 Opriri tur

  1. Sumar tur audio
  2. Sumar tur audio

    What began as a small Alquería of arab origin, al-Muwallidin, that means "new converts", became a prosperous place from the second half of the sixteenth century, thanks to the improvement in the infrastructures of the irrigation that provided the creation of the Major ditches and the River next to the Azud of Alfeitamí.

    This would allow Almoradí to "buy" his independence from Orihuela, after payment of 5000 pounds, and to get the title of University on October 5 of 1583, becoming thus in a municipality with term and own city council. But the afternoon of March 21, 1829 arrived:

    "It would be like six-fifteen when a frightful earthquake mediating the space about three minutes, followed an inexplicable shake with a violent eruption of wind, that carried with it all this population behind, and the innumerable houses of the garden and field ".

    More than two hundred people died, being completely rebuilt on the same site. For this purpose, it was commissioned by the Secretary of State, José Agustín de Larramendi, the first Spanish Roads Engineer, to travel to the area, recognize the ravages and propose precise measures .

    The new urban layout was delimited by a reserve area by the four cardinal points, municipal property, called Ejidos. This urban nucleus of rectangular plant, of 525 meters of length by 280 of width, with five longitudinal streets cut by five perpendiculars, remained until the beginning of century XX almost without altering, nevertheless, the forgetfulness of the tragedy took us to make disappear yards and, principaly, to build higher heights, something that brought a radical change and that supposed an absolute less of the original appearance designed and proposed by Larramendi: "All the houses, without exception, will be only of a low floor and must have corral ... ".

    Almoradí is now a new town, built on its own ruins, but our most recent history, whether we like it or not, begins in its original layout, in its 26 manzanas and four Ejidos, and therefore, we have the obligation to preserve it, to feel it closer and dear, something that we will get when we really know it.

  3. 1 Oficina de Turismo Almoradi
  4. 2 Junta Mayor de Semana Santa
  5. 3 ESQUINA EJIDOS MEDIODÍA Y PONIENTE
  6. 4 ESQUINA EJIDOS PONIENTE Y NORTE
  7. 5 Escuelas Nacionales
  8. 6 Calle San Emigdio
  9. 7 ESQUINA EJIDOS NORTE Y LEVANTE
  10. 8 Teatro Cortés
  11. 9 ESQUINA EJIDOS LEVANTE Y MEDIODÍA
  12. 10 Capilla y Antiguo Hospital
  13. 11 Plaza de la Constitución
  14. 12 Iglesia de San Andrés
  1. Sumar tur audio

    What began as a small Alquería of arab origin, al-Muwallidin, that means "new converts", became a prosperous place from the second half of the sixteenth century, thanks to the improvement in the infrastructures of the irrigation that provided the creation of the Major ditches and the River next to the Azud of Alfeitamí.

    This would allow Almoradí to "buy" his independence from Orihuela, after payment of 5000 pounds, and to get the title of University on October 5 of 1583, becoming thus in a municipality with term and own city council. But the afternoon of March 21, 1829 arrived:

    "It would be like six-fifteen when a frightful earthquake mediating the space about three minutes, followed an inexplicable shake with a violent eruption of wind, that carried with it all this population behind, and the innumerable houses of the garden and field ".

    More than two hundred people died, being completely rebuilt on the same site. For this purpose, it was commissioned by the Secretary of State, José Agustín de Larramendi, the first Spanish Roads Engineer, to travel to the area, recognize the ravages and propose precise measures .

    The new urban layout was delimited by a reserve area by the four cardinal points, municipal property, called Ejidos. This urban nucleus of rectangular plant, of 525 meters of length by 280 of width, with five longitudinal streets cut by five perpendiculars, remained until the beginning of century XX almost without altering, nevertheless, the forgetfulness of the tragedy took us to make disappear yards and, principaly, to build higher heights, something that brought a radical change and that supposed an absolute less of the original appearance designed and proposed by Larramendi: "All the houses, without exception, will be only of a low floor and must have corral ... ".

    Almoradí is now a new town, built on its own ruins, but our most recent history, whether we like it or not, begins in its original layout, in its 26 manzanas and four Ejidos, and therefore, we have the obligation to preserve it, to feel it closer and dear, something that we will get when we really know it.

Recenzii

Nicio o recenzie încă

Scrieți prima recenzie
A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.