Музей

МузейCooks' Cottage

Только на Английский

Информация о музее

О музее

Cooks’ Cottage is a popular tourist attraction located in Melbourne’s Fitzroy Gardens. The structure was built in 1755 in Yorkshire, England by Captain James Cook’s parents, James Cook and Grace Pace. This 1755 stone cottage is the oldest building in Australia and was transported to Melbourne in 1934 by Sir Russell Grimwade. The thatched cottage in which James Cook was born in Marton-in-Cleveland was demolished in 1786, consequently the Cook family cottage built in Great Ayton, Yorkshire and now located in Melbourne is the only house remaining that is associated with Captain James Cook.

Спланировать посещение

  • Model Tudor Village, Clarendon Street, East Melbourne, Мельбурн, Виктория, 3002, Австралия

Отзывы

A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.
  • Jonathan

    4 out of 5 rating 06-22-2018

    Very interesting - the idea of moving a cottage halfway around the world and rebuilding it brick by brick is quite surreal.

Скачать бесплатное приложение izi.TRAVEL

Get_app

Опубликуйте собственный аудиотур!

Используйте систему и мобильное приложение абсолютно бесплатно

Начать

App preview on iOS, Android and Windows Phone