博物馆

博物馆Baysgarth House Museum

只有 荷兰语 英语

博物馆信息

关于博物馆

Baysgarth’s full origins are unknown. Most of the South Front of the house dates to around 1740; the East Wing, however, may date back to the 17th century, with additions being added as late as 1890. The house as it stands today possibly replaced an earlier timber-framed building.

The first owner was Thomas Glentham.  However, the best known owners were the Nelthorpe family, who owned the house between 1620 and 1792.

Following the Nelthorpe’s ownership the house changed hands frequently. In 1889 it was sold to Robert Wright Taylor, whose family grew up in it throughout the pre-WW1 period. The house was later given to the Public in 1930.

计划您的访问

  • Baysgarth House Museum, Preston Lane, Barton-upon-Humber, North Lincolnshire, Yorkshire and the Humber, 英格兰, DN18 5DG, 英国
  • 今天:
    09:00 - 17:00
    星期一
    关闭
    星期二
    关闭
    星期三
    关闭
    星期四
    12:00 - 16:00
    星期五
    12:00 - 16:00
    星期六
    12:00 - 16:00
    星期日
    12:00 - 16:00
    显示所有营业时间
  • http://champltd.org/baysgarth-house-museum/

评论

尚无评论

写下第一条评论
A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.

创建您自己的音频之旅!

使用此系统的移动导游应用是免费的

开始

App preview on iOS, Android and Windows Phone