博物馆

博物馆Church-museum of the Fraternita di Santa Maria

博物馆信息

关于博物馆

The museum is situated in the S. Maria della Fraternita or Sant’Eufemia church (this name was taken on when relics of the saint were transported from Rome in 1652). The church is situated in the oldest nucleus of the town near the ancient town gate called Porta delle Chiane.

The first documented notice dates 1402, the year in which the Fraternity was officially recognised by the Apostolic Seat. The golden period was promoted by the Trento Council, which gave new energy to this form of lay aggregation consequently favouring the great re-decoration which concerned the majority of places of worship belonging to assistential companies in the 16th century, among them the church in Foiano. Many commissions throughout the 16th- 18th centuries brought the building to its present shape: the furnishings and works of art chosen by the Fraternity make up the main nucleus of the museum collection.

计划您的访问

评论

尚无评论

写下第一条评论
A minimum rating of 1 star is required.
Please fill in your name.

创建您自己的音频之旅!

使用此系统的移动导游应用是免费的

开始

App preview on iOS, Android and Windows Phone